Mormon Observations on “The Book of Mormon” the Musical – You and Me (But Mostly Me)

All the posts in this series.

Go back to “You and Me (But Mostly Me)”.

Prideful Missionaries
“And we can do it together, you and me – but mostly me!”

I really enjoy this song. It’s very “Defying Gravity”-esque. It’s also probably one of the most accurate in the entire musical, and one with which I have some personal experience.

And by personal experience, I mean that I was an “Elder Price” for a big chunk of my mission. Luckily, I learned some of my lessons before I finished, but that doesn’t change the fact that for a long time, I was kind of a jerk.

While some of the terminology isn’t quite what you’d hear coming from a missionary, the sentiments expressed don’t really merit any commenting by me. As sad as it may seem, this happens all the time. The good news, though, is that people change during their mission. They return home a much different man or woman than they left.

2 thoughts on “Mormon Observations on “The Book of Mormon” the Musical – You and Me (But Mostly Me)”

Leave a Reply

